Sometimes you don't want your users to have access to all the sleep data and admin permissions for your whole company. Using the different role types, you can restrict access to certain features and data in the Web app.  

Readiband Wearer

If invited to activate their account, this user would only have access to view their own
data. Otherwise, this account will simply house a person's sleep data.

Location Manager

If your company has different geographic locations it operates in, and you'd like to appoint someone to manage one or more of these locations, this is the role type to use. 

A Location Manager can have access to and manage several locations at once. Just select the additional locations you'd like this user to manage using the Locations dropdown.


A Location Manager is always able to sync data from Readibands if logged in to the Sync app. Other than that, you can remove the Manage users, View sleep data, and View Alertness / View Effectiveness permissions. Just uncheck the permissions you'd like to deactivate for this user. 

Manage users
Deactivate this when you don't want this Location Manager to be able to add, edit, and delete Readiband Wearer accounts. 

View sleep data
Deactivate this when you don't want this Location Manager to be able to see user sleep data, export sleep data, or view aggregate sleep data (except for the Alertness / Effectiveness chart).

Specifically, this permission allows:

  • Seeing the sleep quantity chart in Analyze 
  • Viewing a user's sleep charts in the Detail tab
  • Accessing the Export and Effectiveness tab in Analyze 

View Alertness / View Effectiveness
Deactivate this when you don't want this Location Manager to be able to see any data related to the Alertness / Effectiveness score, access Predict, and export sleep data. 

Specifically, this permission allows:

  • Seeing the Alertness / Effectiveness chart in Analyze 
  • Viewing any Alertness / Effectiveness data on Analyze
  • Viewing any Alertness / Effectiveness curve on a user's sleep charts in the Detail tab
  • Accessing the Export and Effectiveness tabs in Analyze
  • Accessing Predict

If I restrict permissions, what do my Location Managers see?

Let's say you only give access to Manage users. This means your Location Manager won't be able to access an overview of the sleep data in the location, view any user's sleep data, or access Predict. They'll only be able to view their own sleep data (if you've set them up with a band). They can still view and delete uploads (but not see the sleep data), and add, edit, or delete user accounts.  

What about removing all their permissions? In this case, the Location Manager will only have the default permission of Syncing data. They won't be able to access the user page for any locations they manage, or be able to add, edit, and delete any users. They won't see the Manage locations or Manage user links in the navigation either.


Company Manager

This user has full access to all the locations, users, and data in one or more companies they manage. They're able to add, edit, and delete Readiband Wearers and Location Managers, but not other Company Managers. Fatigue Science must invite you to become a Company Manager. 


Ready to create some user accounts? Here's a guide on that

Did this answer your question?